Need to explain Windows 7 driver install better

GX and Typhoon hardware, this includes, displays, cables and accessory cards.

Moderator: Mods

winoman
LCD?

Need to explain Windows 7 driver install better

Post by winoman »

Hi -

I just went through a very round about (and at times frustrating) process for installing the device in Windows 7. So OK I'm totally new to Windows 7 and I'm sure the learning curve was part of the issue - but I began by printing and reading your GX upgrade/install guide - and I have to tell you it would have saved me a lot of trouble if the windows 7 install info was there and not just on this forum. Anyway - on to getting this little baby to display something useful...looking forward to it and taking it step by step...

Clark
Matrix Orbital
Matrix Orbital

Post by Clark »

Hi Winoman,

Official Windows 7 documentation is coming, eventually, until it gets here check out the How To list, created from the best tips of fellow GX users.

~Troy
Troy Clark
Design & Development
Matrix Orbital

winoman
LCD?

Post by winoman »