EVE3x-70A electrical connection documentation

FTDI/Bridgetek EVE2 & EVE3 & EVE4 SPI TFT Series by Matrix Orbital

Moderator: Mods

johnschimandle
LCD?

EVE3x-70A electrical connection documentation

Post by johnschimandle »

I'm a newbie on this forum but a consultant with lots of experience in embedded system design. I'm looking for something super simple, which I'm sure exists, but I just can't seem to find it on the Matrix Orbital Web Site.

I'm designing an interface cable from my custom embedded system PCB to the EVE3x-70A display. I need to know where the connectors are located and the pin out for each connector. This is pretty standard information.

- I downloaded the mechanical drawing for the display but no connector locations
- The description for the display says it uses a "Standard 20 pin connector". Never heard of such a thing. Googled it and all I got was JTAG connectors. Confused here.
- There is no user manual for the display that I can see which describes how to electrically connect the display to your embedded system board. I know the digital signaling level is 3.3V, I've have the 5-15V power option.
- I read the post on the mirrored pin out and I understand that issue with flat cables. Not sure if it applies to this particular display.

I could use some help getting the correct documents for the EVE3x-70A display that shows the location of the connectors, the pin out and signal descriptions.

johnschimandle
LCD?

Re: EVE3x-70A electrical connection documentation

Post by johnschimandle »